In Cooper; Cochrane [i]; Willie Paul; Charles McQuarrie; McEwan [i]
Out John Hendry; William McDonald [i]; Andrew Milliken; R. Middleton; W. Auld
Jordan (1-1, 20 mins); ? (1-2, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Willie Paul (1-0, 5 mins); Bob Robertson (2nd half); John Marshall (2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Wallace Goalkeeper Andrew Duff andrew-duff.jpg Scotland 28y, 0m, 6d
Daniel Hume no. 2 Cooper mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
John Dewar no. 3 J. Caldwell j-caldwell.jpg Scotland
Willis no. 4 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg Scotland 21y, 10m, 25d
Anthony McWhirter no. 5 Cochrane [i] mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
McKay no. 6 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 21y, 6m, 4d
Watson no. 7 Jerry Suter jerry-suter.jpg Scotland 23y, 10m, 13d
Robert Young no. 8 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 21y, 2m, 9d
Duncan no. 9 Charles McQuarrie charles-mcquarrie.jpg Scotland 28y, 1m, 5d
Jordan no. 10 John Marshall john-marshall.jpg Scotland 37y, 0m, 16d
McFarlane no. 11 McEwan [i] mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Age 25y, 11m, 10d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GEP, OH concurs (albeit in a different order).
  • EC lists Willax not Willis for Glasgow Thistle.
attendance notes
  • 1500 (OH); 3000 (EC)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.