In J. Brown
Out R. Middleton
Alexander Neil (0-1, 55 mins) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
? Goalkeeper Andrew Duff andrew-duff.jpg Scotland 27y, 11m, 16d
? no. 2 J. Brown j-brown.jpg Scotland
? no. 3 John Caldwell john-caldwell.jpg Scotland 23y, 11m, 17d
? no. 4 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg Scotland 21y, 10m, 4d
? no. 5 William McDonald [i] william-mcdonald-i.jpg Scotland
? no. 6 Andrew Milliken andrew-milliken.jpg Scotland
? no. 7 John Young [ii] john-young-ii.jpg Scotland 24y, 1m, 2d
? no. 8 John Marshall john-marshall.jpg Scotland 36y, 11m, 23d
Alexander Neil no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 21y, 1m, 19d
? no. 10 Jerry Suter jerry-suter.jpg Scotland 23y, 9m, 23d
McMinn no. 11 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 21y, 5m, 14d
Age 25y, 1m, 24d
sub 1 Raglan Brown mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
sub 2 Chisholm mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
sub 3 Clark mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
sub 4 McLaughlin mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH / GT, opposition as yet unsourced.
  • Unfortunately, the OH line-up (1-11 as above) is contradicted by both the GT and GH, both of which clearly state Thistle turned up light and that 4 Port players (confirmed as Raglan Brown, Chisholm, Clark and McLaughlin in the GT) made up the Thistle numbers. With the local paper being closest to the scene, we can be fairly certain the OH line-up can't be correct. Port's team line-ups of the time are scarce, but it looks like the first 3 players mentioned were forwards. However, they could have filled gaps out of position, so it's impossible to tell who to leave out. We have listed all 15 players in the meantime.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.