In no changes
Out no changes
Scorer(s) ? (1-0, 1st half); ? (2-0, 2nd half); ? (3-0, og 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Goudie Goalkeeper Andrew Duff andrew-duff.jpg Scotland 27y, 4m, 25d
James Heiton no. 2 John W. Holm john-w-holm.jpg Scotland 30y, 9m, 0d
John McIntyre no. 3 John Hendry john-hendry.jpg Northern Ireland
Martin no. 4 Andrew Milliken andrew-milliken.jpg Scotland
David Brodie no. 5 John Stewart john-stewart.jpg Scotland
John Struthers no. 6 Gillespie mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Robert McCormick no. 7 John Young [ii] john-young-ii.jpg Scotland
McLerie no. 8 John Marshall john-marshall.jpg Scotland 36y, 5m, 4d
James Johnston no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 20y, 6m, 28d
James Johnston no. 10 Jerry Suter jerry-suter.jpg Scotland 23y, 3m, 1d
Allison no. 11 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 20y, 10m, 23d
Age 26y, 6m, 19d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GEP.
  • OH lists Gilchrist at the expense of Gillespie and has the forward line in a different order.. The GH also lists Gillespie.
  • We've changed Thistle's no.2 from "A. Taylor" to "John W. Holm" as subsequent press reports lead us to believe the former was a psuedonym. Holm's club (QP) were not in action on this day. PRG confirms Thistle “had the assistance of J.W. Holm of Queen's Park at back”.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.