In Tony Robertson; John Young [ii]; J. Sutherland; n-a
Out John Hendry; Irvine; Bobby Brown; Jerry Suter
Brown (4-1, 2nd half); Graham (4-2, 2nd half); Hannah (4-3, 2nd half); ? (4-4, 2nd half) Scorer(s) John Marshall; ?; ?; ?; ?
Blackadder Goalkeeper Andrew Duff andrew-duff.jpg Scotland 26y, 11m, 17d
Ritchie no. 2 Tony Robertson mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Stewart no. 3 McFadyen mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
James McGarry no. 4 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg Scotland 20y, 10m, 5d
?Irving no. 5 George McKay george-mckay.jpg Scotland 25y, 3m, 9d
Graham no. 6 Bob Marshall bob-marshall.jpg Scotland 21y, 4m, 25d
Hannah no. 7 John Young [ii] john-young-ii.jpg Scotland 23y, 1m, 3d
Brown no. 8 John Marshall john-marshall.jpg Scotland 35y, 11m, 24d
McCann no. 9 J. Sutherland j-sutherland.jpg Scotland
McKerral no. 10 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 20y, 5m, 15d
n-a no. 11 n-a
Age 24y, 10m, 8d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • The OH lists Robert Brown at the expense of Tony Robertson and also lists Jerry Suter at no.11. However, the GH reports that this was played as a ten-a-side match.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.