In Kerr [i]; William McDonald [i]; John Caldwell; Tom Maley; Evans
Out Andrew Duff; Alexander Brown; Jerry Suter; P. Ewing; James Miller
Munro (0-1, 1st half); Munro (0-2, 1st half); Milne (0-3, 1st half); Milne (0-4, 1st half); Crawford (0-5, 1st half); Milne (1-6, 2nd half) Scorer(s) ? (1-5, 2nd half)
Addison Goalkeeper Kerr [i] mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Salmond no. 2 John Hendry john-hendry.jpg Northern Ireland
Wilson no. 3 George McKay george-mckay.jpg Scotland 24y, 3m, 22d
Bruce no. 4 Peter Miller peter-miller.jpg Scotland 27y, 2m, 7d
Rennie no. 5 William McDonald [i] william-mcdonald-i.jpg Scotland
Milne no. 6 John Marshall john-marshall.jpg Scotland 35y, 0m, 9d
Munro no. 7 John Caldwell john-caldwell.jpg Scotland 22y, 0m, 0d
Tackett no. 8 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg Scotland 19y, 10m, 18d
Marshall no. 9 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 19y, 5m, 28d
Crawford no. 10 Tom Maley tom-maley.jpg England 20y, 5m, 1d
Robertson no. 11 Evans mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Age 24y, 0m, 15d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per DA.
  • We've deduced that the 'Maillie' listed at #10 is a mis-spelled 'Maley' and note that the DET (20/1/1885) mentions "Mailley of Partick Thistle, a player now well known in Dundee, had a place in the Glasgow team", referring to the Glasgow v Birmingham fixture on 17/1/1885.
  • We presume Kerr and Evans (one-off appearances) to be the guests from Renton and Old Boys as mentioned in the DA.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.