In A. Tennant; William McDonald [i]; McKay [i]; John Christie; John Caldwell
Out Andrew Duff; Bobby Brown; P. Ewing; Hugh Beaton; Jerry Suter
McGirl (1-1, 1st half); Phin (1-2, 1st half); Phin (1-3, 1st half); McGirl (4-4, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Tom Maley (1-0, 5 mins); John Christie (2-3, 1st half); Tom Maley (3-3, 44 mins); Bob Robertson (4-3, 2nd half)
McTaggart Goalkeeper A. Tennant mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
D'Arcy no. 2 John Hendry john-hendry.jpg Northern Ireland
Gilmartin no. 3 Alexander Brown alexander-brown.jpg Scotland
Connelly no. 4 George McKay george-mckay.jpg Scotland 24y, 0m, 2d
D'Arcy no. 5 William McDonald [i] william-mcdonald-i.jpg Scotland
Phin no. 6 James Miller james-miller.jpg Scotland
Lees no. 7 Tom Maley tom-maley.jpg England 20y, 1m, 12d
Murray no. 8 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg Scotland 19y, 6m, 28d
McGirl no. 9 McKay [i] mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Michael Mulvey no. 10 John Christie john-christie.jpg Scotland 25y, 4m, 16d
Rock no. 11 John Caldwell john-caldwell.jpg Scotland 21y, 8m, 11d
Age 22y, 1m, 25d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • OH lists Hugh Beaton instead of McKay [i].
attendance notes
  • 7000 (OH); 5500 (DC)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.