In Tom Maley; Robert Brown [i]
Out R. Maitland; Mossman
Willie Gilmour (1st half); John Addison (1st half); Arthur (3-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Jerry Suter (1-0, 1st half); Robert Brown [i] (1st half); Bob Robertson (3-2, 45 mins)
Willie Gibson Goalkeeper Andrew Duff andrew-duff.jpg probably born in Scotland
George Fairweather no. 2 John Hendry john-hendry.jpg probably born in Scotland
J. McLennan no. 3 Alexander Brown mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Willie Gilmour no. 4 George MacKay mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Robert Barbour no. 5 Jack Beattie mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
Jimmy Wood no. 6 James Miller mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
John Addison no. 7 Jerry Suter jerry-suter.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 5m, 19d
Arthur no. 8 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Common no. 9 Thomas Paterson [i] mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Andrew Lees no. 10 Tom Maley tom-maley.jpg born in England 20y, 0m, 14d
? no. 11 Robert Brown [i] robert-brown-i.jpg probably born in Scotland
Age 20y, 9m, 2d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs (albeit in a different order).
  • Hearts line-up one short, LH same.
dubious goals panel
  • OH credits Tony Brown (11) with this goal, but both SC/GH are clear with R. Brown, who we've presumed to be Robert Brown [i] for both the appearance and the goal. We take our goals sequence per EEN since it's local. The GH differs greatly, reckoning Thistle to be leading 3-2 at HT. We'll probably never know the truth.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.