In Edward Suter; George MacKay; John Inglis; Jerry Suter; McLachlan [i]
Out John Hendry; J. Cooper; McCall; Thomas Paterson [i]; Bain [i]
Wilson (1-1, 1st half); George Heathcote (1-2, 1st half); George Heathcote (2-3, 2nd half); Duncan McKinnon (2-4, 2nd half); Robert McBeath (2-5, 2nd half) Scorer(s) John Inglis (1-0, 10 mins); John Inglis (2-2, 50 mins)
James Baillie Goalkeeper Andrew Duff andrew-duff.jpg Scotland
McLennan no. 2 Robert Brown [i] robert-brown-i.jpg Scotland
William Waugh no. 3 G. Leckie george-leckie.jpg Scotland
Davie no. 4 Jack Beattie jack-beattie.jpg Scotland 22y, 7m, 10d
Duncan McKinnon no. 5 Edward Suter mh-ptfc-player.jpg Northern Ireland
Aitken no. 6 P. Ewing p-ewing.jpg Scotland
Cowan no. 7 John Young [i] john-young-i.jpg Scotland
Fyfe no. 8 George MacKay george-mackay.jpg Scotland
Wilson no. 9 John Inglis john-inglis.jpg Scotland
George Heathcote no. 10 Jerry Suter jerry-suter.jpg Scotland 18y, 10m, 3d
Robert McBeath no. 11 McLachlan [i] mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Age 20y, 8m, 21d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per DRV.
dubious goals panel
  • Bizarrely, the DRV credits the St Bernard's centre-forward (Wilson) with both Thistle goals. We've presumed that he meant our centre-forward (Inglis) although we'll unlikely ever to know for sure, this match report seemingly being exclusive to the Edinburgh paper in question.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →


advertisement


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.