Partick Thistle Women 2016 Season
PTFC Women 2016
2016 (Women)
The third season of Partick Thistle Women's F.C. (known as Thistle Weir Ladies)
full competitive match list ● click on opponent for full H2H record
1. Sun-06-Mar-2016 [h] W5-0 Motherwell Development (SWFL Second Division Central - game 1)
2. Sun-13-Mar-2016 [a] W3-1 Stenhousemuir (SWFL Second Division Central - game 2)
3. Sun-20-Mar-2016 [a] L1-2 St Roch's (SWFL2 League Cup 1st Round)
4. Sun-27-Mar-2016 [a] W7-1 East Kilbride (SWFL Second Division Central - game 3)
5. Sun-03-Apr-2016 [h] W3-2 Blackburn United (SWFL Second Division Central - game 4)
6. Sun-10-Apr-2016 [a] W2-0 St Roch's (SWFL Second Division Central - game 5)
7. Sun-01-May-2016 [h] W14-0 Cumbernauld Colts Development (SWFL Second Division Central - game 6)
8. Sun-22-May-2016 [a] W5-1 Westerlands 'B' (SWFL Second Division Central - game 7)
9. Sun-05-Jun-2016 [a] W4-0 Motherwell Development (SWFL Second Division Central - game 8)
10. Sun-19-Jun-2016 [h] W8-1 Stenhousemuir (SWFL Second Division Central - game 9)
11. Sun-26-Jun-2016 [h] W3-0 East Kilbride (SWFL Second Division Central - game 10)
12. Sun-14-Aug-2016 [a] D4-4 Blackburn United (SWFL Second Division Central - game 11)
13. Sun-21-Aug-2016 [h] W1-0 St Roch's (SWFL Second Division Central - game 12)
14. Sun-28-Aug-2016 [a] W7-0 Cumbernauld Colts Development (SWFL Second Division Central - game 13)
15. Sun-11-Sep-2016 [h] W3-2 Westerlands 'B' (SWFL Second Division Central - game 14)
16. Sun-18-Sep-2016 [h] W6-3 Motherwell Development (SWFL Second Division Central - game 15)
17. Sun-25-Sep-2016 [a] W5-0 Stenhousemuir (SWFL Second Division Central - game 16)
18. Sun-09-Oct-2016 [h] L1-2 Blackburn United (SWFL Second Division Central - game 17)
19. Sun-16-Oct-2016 [a] W5-1 St Roch's (SWFL Second Division Central - game 18)
20. Sun-23-Oct-2016 [h] W10-0 Cumbernauld Colts Development (SWFL Second Division Central - game 19)
21. Sun-30-Oct-2016 [a] L2-4 Westerlands 'B' (SWFL Second Division Central - game 20)
22. Sun-06-Nov-2016 [a] W9-0 East Kilbride (SWFL Second Division Central - game 21)
2016 competitive summary

P22 W18 D1 L3 (2.5 ppg)

Historical PT Women's average: 1.378 ppg (@ 24-May-2024)
  • The points-per-game measurements above (ppg) are for illustrative purposes only, based on 1 point for a draw and 3 points for a win across all matches.
  • Strangely, we can find no trace of Thistle in the Scottish Cup this year. Was there a preliminary round perhaps? If you know any more on this subject, please get in touch →
  • The club's third League season - see the tab above for the table and full details.

see also:
2015-16 (men) →
2016-17 (men) →
2015-16 (reserves) →
2016-17 (reserves) →





© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.