Hostility Between Members And Committee; the story of 1898-99 is published at PT Early Years external-link.png
PTFC Kit 1898-99
1898-99
The 24th season of Partick Thistle F.C.
pointer.jpg access match hub
1. Mon-15-Aug-1898 [a] (0-5) L0-8 Linthouse (Friendly)
2. Wed-17-Aug-1898 [h] (0-3) L0-4 Celtic (Friendly)
3. Sat-20-Aug-1898 [a] (0-4) L2-6 Rangers (SFL First Division - game 1)
4. Sat-27-Aug-1898 [a] (0-1) L0-1 Third Lanark (SFL First Division - game 2)
5. Sat-03-Sep-1898 [h] (0-3) L1-4 Hibernian (SFL First Division - game 3)
6. Sat-10-Sep-1898 [h] (0-2) L0-3 St Bernard's (SFL First Division - game 4)
7. Sat-17-Sep-1898 [a] (1-2) L1-6 Queen's Park (Glasgow Cup Quarter Final)
8. Sat-24-Sep-1898 [h] (1-2) L1-4 St Mirren (SFL First Division - game 5)
9. Sat-01-Oct-1898 [a] (1-2) L1-5 Dundee (SFL First Division - game 6)
10. Sat-08-Oct-1898 [h] (0-1) L0-1 Clyde (SFL First Division - game 7)
11. Sat-15-Oct-1898 [a] (1-4) L1-5 Heart of Midlothian (SFL First Division - game 8)
12. Sat-22-Oct-1898 [a] (3-1) W3-2 St Bernard's (SFL First Division - game 9)
13. Sat-29-Oct-1898 [a] (1-2) L1-3 Clyde (SFL First Division - game 10)
14. Sat-05-Nov-1898 [h] (0-1) L0-5 Rangers (SFL First Division - game 11)
15. Sat-12-Nov-1898 [a] (1-2) D2-2 St Mirren (SFL First Division - game 12)
Sat-19-Nov-1898 [h] (1-3) A2-4 Heart of Midlothian (SFL First Division - abandoned game)
16. Sat-26-Nov-1898 [a] (0-2) L0-4 Celtic (SFL First Division - game 13)
17. Sat-03-Dec-1898 [h] (2-4) L3-8 Celtic (SFL First Division - game 14)
18. Sat-10-Dec-1898 [a] (0-0) D1-1 Hibernian (SFL First Division - game 15)
19. Sat-17-Dec-1898 [h] (1-2) L1-3 Third Lanark (SFL First Division - game 16)
20. Sat-31-Dec-1898 [h] (1-0) W2-0 Dundee (SFL First Division - game 17)
21. Tue-03-Jan-1899 [h] (2-4) L2-8 Rangers (Glasgow League - game 1)
22. Sat-07-Jan-1899 [h] (0-1) L0-1 Heart of Midlothian (SFL First Division - game 18)
23. Sat-14-Jan-1899 [h] (1-0) W5-0 Irvine (Scottish Cup 1st Round)
24. Sat-21-Jan-1899 [a] (0-3) W4-3 Clyde (Glasgow League - game 2)
25. Sat-11-Feb-1899 [h] (1-0) D2-2 Morton (Scottish Cup 2nd Round)
26. Sat-18-Feb-1899 [a] (1-0) W2-1 Morton (Scottish Cup 2nd Round replay)
27. Sat-25-Feb-1899 [a] (1-4) L3-7 Port Glasgow Athletic (Scottish Cup Quarter Final)
28. Sat-04-Mar-1899 [a] (1-0) D1-1 Celtic XI (Friendly)
29. Sat-11-Mar-1899 [h] (2-1) W5-1 Clyde (Glasgow League - game 3)
30. Sat-18-Mar-1899 [a] (1-0) L1-4 Rangers (Glasgow League - game 4)
31. Sat-01-Apr-1899 [h] (1-1) L1-3 Queen's Park (Glasgow League - game 5)
32. Mon-03-Apr-1899 [h] (0-1) L0-2 Hibernian (Friendly)
33. Sat-08-Apr-1899 [h] (0-1) L0-3 Third Lanark (Glasgow League - game 6)
34. Wed-26-Apr-1899 [a] (0-2) L0-3 Celtic (Glasgow League - game 7)
35. Thu-27-Apr-1899 [h] (0-3) L2-3 Derby County (Friendly)
36. Sat-29-Apr-1899 [h] (0-1) L1-3 Celtic (Glasgow League - game 8)
37. Wed-03-May-1899 [a] (0-2) L0-4 Queen's Park (Glasgow League - game 9)
38. Sat-13-May-1899 [a] (0-1) L0-1 Third Lanark (Glasgow League - game 10)
note: abandoned (A) or voided (V) competition matches are listed on the Archive for posterity, but the stats are excluded from all streaks, tallies & milestones. The full list of 33 excluded matches can be seen here.
1898-99 summary

P38 W6 D4 L28 (0.579 ppg)

Historical PT average: 1.406 ppg (@ 06-Nov-2022)
  • The points-per-game measurements (ppg) above are calculated from our all games criteria, based on 1 point for a draw and 3 points for a win across all eras.
  • How does this season compare? The answers are at your fingertips via our 21 (sortable) results summary tables →
  • Thistle finish as Scotland's 9th club out of 20 in the Leagues. At the end of 1898-99, the club's historical average finish improves to 12th.





PTFC Kit 1898-99

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.