Glasgow Cup Shame; the story of 1888-89 is published at PT Early Years external-link.png
PTFC Kit 1888-89
1888-89
The fourteenth season of Partick Thistle F.C.
pointer.jpg access match hub
1. Tue-07-Aug-1888 [a] (3-0) W5-0 Shettleston (Friendly)
2. Fri-10-Aug-1888 [n] (2-1) W5-2 Airdrieonians (Exhibition Cup 1st Round)
3. Sat-11-Aug-1888 [h] (2-0) W4-2 Kilbirnie (Friendly)
4. Wed-15-Aug-1888 [n] (1-1) W2-1 Kilbirnie (Exhibition Cup Quarter Final)
5. Sat-18-Aug-1888 [a] (1-3) L2-6 Cowlairs (Friendly)
6. Sat-25-Aug-1888 [a] (2-2) L2-3 Cambuslang (Friendly)
7. Wed-29-Aug-1888 [n] (0-0) L0-1 Celtic (Exhibition Cup Semi Final)
8. Sat-01-Sep-1888 [a] (1-3) L2-4 Rangers (Scottish Cup 1st Round)
9. Sat-08-Sep-1888 [a] (0-3) L2-6 Abercorn (Friendly)
10. Sat-15-Sep-1888 [a] (1-1) W5-3 Maryhill (Glasgow Cup 1st Round)
11. Sat-22-Sep-1888 [h] (3-1) W4-2 Hibernian (Friendly)
12. Sat-29-Sep-1888 [a] (8-1) W12-1 Ulster (Friendly)
13. Sat-06-Oct-1888 [a] (1-0) D2-2 3rd L.R.V. (Friendly)
14. Sat-13-Oct-1888 [h] (1-0) W2-0 Rangers (Friendly)
15. Sat-20-Oct-1888 [h] (1-1) D1-1 Northern (Friendly)
16. Sat-27-Oct-1888 [a] (2-1) W4-3 Vale of Leven (Friendly)
17. Sat-03-Nov-1888 [h] (1-1) L1-3 Battlefield (Friendly)
18. Sat-10-Nov-1888 [a] (2-1) W2-1 3rd L.R.V. (Glasgow Cup Quarter Final)
19. Sat-17-Nov-1888 [a] (1-0) D1-1 Clyde (Glasgow Cup Semi Final)
20. Sat-24-Nov-1888 [a] (2-0) W6-0 Port Glasgow Athletic (Friendly)
21. Sat-01-Dec-1888 [h] (0-0) W1-0 Clyde (Glasgow Cup Semi Final replay)
22. Sat-08-Dec-1888 [n] (0-3) L0-8 Queen's Park (Glasgow Cup Final)
23. Sat-15-Dec-1888 [h] (0-0) L0-2 Cowlairs (Friendly)
24. Sat-22-Dec-1888 [a] (2-0) W3-1 Albion Rovers (Friendly)
25. Sat-29-Dec-1888 [h] (2-1) D2-2 Renton (Friendly)
26. Mon-31-Dec-1888 [a] (0-2) L1-6 Bolton Wanderers (Friendly)
27. Tue-01-Jan-1889 [a] (0-4) L0-10 Accrington (Friendly)
28. Sat-05-Jan-1889 [h] (2-2) W4-2 Vale of Leven (Friendly)
29. Sat-12-Jan-1889 [a] (0-2) L2-4 Northern (Friendly)
30. Sat-19-Jan-1889 [h] (2-1) W2-1 Battlefield (Friendly)
31. Sat-26-Jan-1889 [h] (4-1) W7-6 Albion Rovers (Friendly)
32. Sat-02-Feb-1889 [a] (0-1) L0-1 Airdrieonians (Friendly)
33. Sat-09-Feb-1889 [a] (3-2) W4-2 Rangers (Friendly)
34. Sat-16-Feb-1889 [a] (2-2) W5-3 Arthurlie (Friendly)
35. Sat-23-Feb-1889 [h] (1-0) W2-0 St Bernard's (Friendly)
36. Sat-09-Mar-1889 [h] (0-0) W3-0 Cambuslang (Friendly)
37. Sat-16-Mar-1889 [a] (1-1) L1-3 Renton (Friendly)
38. Sat-23-Mar-1889 [h] (2-0) D2-2 Morton (Friendly)
39. Sat-30-Mar-1889 [a] (?-?) W3-2 Motherwell (Friendly)
40. Sat-06-Apr-1889 [h] (2-1) W5-1 Dykebar (Friendly)
41. Wed-10-Apr-1889 [a] (0-0) W1-0 Uddingston (Friendly)
42. Sat-13-Apr-1889 [h] (1-1) D2-2 Northern (Friendly)
43. Sat-20-Apr-1889 [a] (1-1) L1-2 Preston North End (Friendly)
44. Sat-27-Apr-1889 [h] (1-2) D4-4 Linthouse (Maryhill Charity Cup 1st Round)
45. Sat-04-May-1889 [h] (2-1) W6-2 Rangers (Friendly)
46. Sat-11-May-1889 [h] (4-1) W5-2 Airdrieonians (Friendly)
47. Tue-14-May-1889 [a] (?-?) D2-2 Linthouse (Friendly)
48. Mon-27-May-1889 [a] (?-?) L2-4 Linthouse (Maryhill Charity Cup 1st Round replay)
1888-89 summary

P48 W25 D8 L15 (1.729 ppg)

Historical PT average: 1.406 ppg (@ 31-Jul-2022)
  • The points-per-game measurements (ppg) above are calculated from our all games criteria, based on 1 point for a draw and 3 points for a win across all eras.
  • How does this season compare? The answers are at your fingertips via our 21 (sortable) results summary tables →





PTFC Kit 1888-89


advertisement


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.