A Season Of Two Halves; the story of 1885-86 is published at PT Early Years external-link.png
PTFC Kit 1885-86
1885-86
The eleventh season of Partick Thistle F.C.
pointer.jpg access match hub
1. Sat-22-Aug-1885 [h] (1-1) D4-4 Abercorn (Friendly)
2. Sat-29-Aug-1885 [a] (4-1) W5-1 Morton (Friendly)
3. Sat-05-Sep-1885 [a] (0-1) D1-1 St Bernard's (Friendly)
4. Sat-12-Sep-1885 [h] (?-?) W11-0 Granton (Scottish Cup 1st Round)
5. Sat-19-Sep-1885 [a] (0-2) L0-6 Cambuslang (Friendly)
6. Sat-26-Sep-1885 [h] (?-?) D2-2 Dumbarton (Friendly)
7. Sat-03-Oct-1885 [h] (0-2) L2-4 Cartvale (Friendly)
8. Sat-10-Oct-1885 [a] (?-?) L1-2 Arthurlie (Friendly)
9. Sat-17-Oct-1885 [a] (0-1) D1-1 Cowlairs (Friendly)
10. Sat-24-Oct-1885 [a] (6-0) W12-0 Alloa Athletic (Scottish Cup 3rd Round)
11. Sat-31-Oct-1885 [a] (1-1) L1-5 Queen's Park (FA Cup 1st Round)
12. Sat-07-Nov-1885 [h] (0-1) D2-2 Airdrieonians (Friendly)
13. Sat-14-Nov-1885 [a] (0-0) L0-3 Dumbarton (Scottish Cup 4th Round)
14. Sat-21-Nov-1885 [h] (0-2) L0-3 Cambuslang (Friendly)
15. Sat-28-Nov-1885 [a] (0-1) D2-2 Heart of Midlothian (Friendly)
16. Sat-05-Dec-1885 [a] (1-1) D1-1 Clyde (Friendly)
17. Sat-12-Dec-1885 [a] (0-4) L0-5 Rangers (Friendly)
18. Sat-19-Dec-1885 [a] (?-?) L0-4 Abercorn (Friendly)
19. Fri-01-Jan-1886 [a] (3-0) W3-0 Everton (Friendly)
20. Sat-02-Jan-1886 [a] (0-1) L1-2 Stoke City (Friendly)
21. Sat-16-Jan-1886 [a] (0-1) L0-1 Airdrieonians (Friendly)
22. Sat-30-Jan-1886 [h] (0-1) W3-1 Kilmarnock (Friendly)
23. Sat-13-Feb-1886 [h] (4-0) W6-0 Heart of Midlothian (Friendly)
24. Sat-20-Feb-1886 [h] (1-1) W2-1 Dumbarton Athletic (Friendly)
25. Sat-20-Mar-1886 [h] (0-1) D1-1 Battlefield (Friendly)
26. Sat-27-Mar-1886 [a] (4-0) W5-4 Port Glasgow Athletic (Friendly)
27. Sat-03-Apr-1886 [h] (?-?) W2-1 Northern (Friendly)
28. Sat-10-Apr-1886 [h] (3-1) W7-1 St Bernard's (Friendly)
29. Sat-17-Apr-1886 [a] (?-?) L1-3 Renton (Friendly)
30. Sat-24-Apr-1886 [a] (?-?) W5-2 Arthurlie (Friendly)
31. Sat-01-May-1886 [h] (2-0) W4-1 Rangers (Friendly)
32. Sat-08-May-1886 [h] (2-0) W4-2 Morton (Friendly)
33. Sat-15-May-1886 [h] (?-?) W5-2 Arthurlie (Friendly)
34. Sat-22-May-1886 [a] (3-3) W5-4 Comely Park (Friendly)
1885-86 summary

P34 W15 D8 L11 (1.559 ppg)

Historical PT average: 1.406 ppg (@ 06-Nov-2022)
  • The points-per-game measurements (ppg) above are calculated from our all games criteria, based on 1 point for a draw and 3 points for a win across all eras.
  • How does this season compare? The answers are at your fingertips via our 21 (sortable) results summary tables →





PTFC Kit 1885-86

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.