Takeover; the story of 1884-85 is published at PT Early Years external-link.png
PTFC Kit 1884-85
1884-85
The tenth season of Partick Thistle F.C.
pointer.jpg access match hub
1. Sat-23-Aug-1884 [h] (2-2) W4-2 Morton (Friendly)
2. Sat-30-Aug-1884 [a] (1-1) L1-4 Dumbarton (Friendly)
3. Sat-06-Sep-1884 [a] (1-3) L1-4 St Mirren (Friendly)
4. Sat-13-Sep-1884 [a] (1-3) L2-3 3rd L.R.V. (Scottish Cup 1st Round)
5. Sat-20-Sep-1884 [h] (?-?) L1-5 Queen's Park (Friendly)
6. Sat-27-Sep-1884 [a] (1-1) D1-1 Port Glasgow Athletic (Friendly)
7. Sat-11-Oct-1884 [a] (1-2) L2-3 Falkirk (Friendly)
8. Sat-18-Oct-1884 [h] (?-?) D2-2 Renton (Friendly)
9. Sat-01-Nov-1884 [a] (3-0) W5-2 Our Boys Dundee (Friendly)
10. Sat-15-Nov-1884 [h] (?-?) W3-1 Johnstone (Friendly)
11. Sat-22-Nov-1884 [a] (3-2) D3-3 Heart of Midlothian (Friendly)
12. Sat-29-Nov-1884 [n] (?-?) W2-0 Pilgrims (Friendly)
13. Sat-13-Dec-1884 [h] (?-?) W4-2 Pollokshields Athletic (Friendly)
14. Sat-20-Dec-1884 [a] (3-3) D4-4 Dundee Harp (Friendly)
15. Sat-27-Dec-1884 [h] (1-1) W2-1 Kilmarnock Athletic (Friendly)
16. Fri-02-Jan-1885 [a] (1-0) W2-1 Our Boys Dundee (Friendly)
17. Sat-03-Jan-1885 [a] (0-1) D1-1 Strathmore (Friendly)
18. Sat-10-Jan-1885 [h] (2-0) W2-1 Port Glasgow Athletic (Friendly)
19. Sat-31-Jan-1885 [h] (3-0) W5-0 Kilmarnock Athletic (Friendly)
20. Sat-07-Feb-1885 [h] (?-?) W1-0 Pilgrims (Friendly)
21. Sat-14-Feb-1885 [a] (?-?) W4-1 Partick (Friendly)
22. Sat-21-Feb-1885 [a] (1-3) L1-6 Hibernians (Friendly)
23. Sat-07-Mar-1885 [n] (?-?) L1-5 Pilgrims (Friendly)
24. Sat-14-Mar-1885 [h] (2-2) D3-3 Cambuslang (Friendly)
25. Sat-21-Mar-1885 [h] (1-1) W2-1 Renton (Friendly)
26. Sat-28-Mar-1885 [h] (?-?) W2-1 Heart of Midlothian (Friendly)
27. Sat-04-Apr-1885 [h] (1-0) W1-0 St Mirren (Friendly)
28. Thu-09-Apr-1885 [a] (0-5) L1-6 Arbroath (Friendly)
29. Sat-11-Apr-1885 [h] (1-0) W5-0 Falkirk (Friendly)
30. Sat-18-Apr-1885 [n] (2-1) W4-1 Pilgrims (Friendly)
31. Sat-25-Apr-1885 [h] (1-1) W5-2 Rangers (Friendly)
32. Sat-02-May-1885 [h] (?-?) W4-1 Partick (Friendly)
33. Sat-30-May-1885 [a] (0-1) L0-2 Dundee Harp (Friendly)
1884-85 summary

P33 W18 D6 L9 (1.818 ppg)

Historical PT average: 1.406 ppg (@ 31-Jul-2022)
  • The points-per-game measurements (ppg) above are calculated from our all games criteria, based on 1 point for a draw and 3 points for a win across all eras.
  • How does this season compare? The answers are at your fingertips via our 21 (sortable) results summary tables →





PTFC Kit 1884-85


advertisement


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.