Goodbye Whiteinch; the story of 1883-84 is published at PT Early Years external-link.png
PTFC Kit 1883-84
1883-84
The ninth season of Partick Thistle F.C.
pointer.jpg access match hub
1. Sat-25-Aug-1883 [a] (?-?) L1-4 Cartvale (Friendly)
2. Sat-01-Sep-1883 [h] (5-0) W9-0 Glasgow Thistle (Friendly)
3. Sat-08-Sep-1883 [h] (?-?) W11-0 Pilgrims (Friendly)
4. Sat-15-Sep-1883 [h] (6-0) W8-2 Falkirk (Friendly)
5. Sat-29-Sep-1883 [h] (?-?) W8-1 Orchard (Scottish Cup 2nd Round)
6. Sat-06-Oct-1883 [h] (1-0) W1-0 Port Glasgow Athletic (Friendly)
7. Sat-13-Oct-1883 [a] (1-4) L2-5 Morton (Friendly)
8. Sat-20-Oct-1883 [h] (3-0) W6-0 East Stirlingshire (Scottish Cup 3rd Round)
9. Sat-27-Oct-1883 [h] (2-0) W5-0 Partick (Friendly)
10. Sat-03-Nov-1883 [a] (0-3) L2-5 Vale of Leven (Friendly)
11. Sat-10-Nov-1883 [h] (0-3) L0-4 Queen's Park (Scottish Cup 4th Round)
12. Sat-17-Nov-1883 [h] (0-2) L1-3 Northern (Friendly)
13. Sat-24-Nov-1883 [a] (?-?) D1-1 Clyde (Friendly)
14. Sat-01-Dec-1883 [a] (2-2) L2-4 Johnstone (Friendly)
15. Sat-15-Dec-1883 [h] (?-?) W6-3 Hamilton Academical (Friendly)
16. Sat-29-Dec-1883 [h] (?-?) W4-0 Clyde (Friendly)
17. Tue-01-Jan-1884 [a] (?-?) L1-2 Moffat (Friendly)
18. Wed-02-Jan-1884 [a] (3-0) W10-1 Brechin (Friendly)
19. Thu-03-Jan-1884 [a] (?-?) W14-1 Lindertis (Friendly)
20. Sat-05-Jan-1884 [h] (?-?) W6-2 Cartvale (Friendly)
21. Sat-12-Jan-1884 [a] (?-?) W4-3 Glasgow Thistle (Friendly)
22. Sat-02-Feb-1884 [a] (1-1) D1-1 Port Glasgow Athletic (Friendly)
23. Sat-09-Feb-1884 [a] (1-3) L3-4 Kilmarnock Athletic (Friendly)
24. Sat-16-Feb-1884 [a] (0-0) D1-1 Heart of Midlothian (Friendly)
25. Sat-23-Feb-1884 [a] (?-?) W2-0 Hamilton Academical (Friendly)
26. Sat-22-Mar-1884 [h] (1-1) W2-1 Dumbarton (Friendly)
27. Sat-29-Mar-1884 [h] (?-?) W2-1 Kilmarnock Athletic (Friendly)
28. Sat-12-Apr-1884 [h] (?-?) W4-1 Morton (Friendly)
29. Sat-19-Apr-1884 [a] (?-?) W3-0 Johnstone (Friendly)
30. Sat-26-Apr-1884 [h] (?-?) W3-2 Heart of Midlothian (Friendly)
31. Sat-03-May-1884 [a] (?-?) W5-0 Partick (Friendly)
32. Sat-10-May-1884 [a] (?-?) L2-3 Northern (Friendly)
33. Sat-28-Jun-1884 [a] (1-1) W4-2 Arbroath (Friendly)
1883-84 summary

P33 W21 D3 L9 (2 ppg)

Historical PT average: 1.406 ppg (@ 31-Jul-2022)
  • The points-per-game measurements (ppg) above are calculated from our all games criteria, based on 1 point for a draw and 3 points for a win across all eras.
  • How does this season compare? The answers are at your fingertips via our 21 (sortable) results summary tables →





PTFC Kit 1883-84

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.