Local Domination; the story of 1882-83 is published at PT Early Years external-link.png
PTFC Kit 1882-83
1882-83
The eighth season of Partick Thistle F.C.
pointer.jpg access match hub
1. Sat-19-Aug-1882 [a] (2-0) W3-1 Morton (Friendly)
2. Sat-02-Sep-1882 [a] (?-?) D1-1 Renfrew FC (Friendly)
3. Sat-09-Sep-1882 [a] (0-2) W4-2 Battlefield (Scottish Cup 1st Round)
4. Sat-23-Sep-1882 [h] (3-0) W5-0 Whitefield (Friendly)
5. Sat-30-Sep-1882 [h] (10-0)W14-2 Mavisbank (Scottish Cup 2nd Round)
6. Sat-14-Oct-1882 [a] (0-1) L3-4 Beith (Friendly)
7. Sat-21-Oct-1882 [a] (0-2) D3-3 Cambuslang (Scottish Cup 3rd Round)
8. Sat-28-Oct-1882 [h] (1-3) D3-3 Cambuslang (Scottish Cup 3rd Round replay) both sides progressed
9. Sat-04-Nov-1882 [a] (2-0) W3-1 Partick (Friendly)
10. Sat-11-Nov-1882 [h] (?-?) L1-6 Vale of Leven (Friendly)
11. Sat-25-Nov-1882 [a] (?-?) L0-2 Hibernians (Friendly)
12. Sat-02-Dec-1882 [a] (?-?) W2-0 Johnstone (Friendly)
13. Sat-30-Dec-1882 [h] (0-1) L0-2 Blackburn Olympic (Friendly)
14. Mon-01-Jan-1883 [a] (5-0) W10-0 Strathmore (Friendly)
15. Tue-02-Jan-1883 [a] (?-?) W6-0 Our Boys Dundee (Friendly)
16. Sat-27-Jan-1883 [h] (2-0) D2-2 Abercorn (Friendly)
17. Sat-03-Feb-1883 [a] (0-1) L0-3 Rangers (Friendly)
18. Sat-10-Feb-1883 [h] (0-3) L0-4 Vale of Leven (Scottish Cup Quarter Final)
19. Sat-17-Feb-1883 [h] (?-?) L2-3 Hibernians (Friendly)
20. Sat-24-Feb-1883 [a] (0-4) L2-6 Falkirk (Friendly)
Sat-03-Mar-1883 [a] (?-?) V2-1 Yoker (Yoker Cup Semi Final - voided game)
21. Sat-10-Mar-1883 [h] (?-?) W6-0 Yoker (Yoker Cup Semi Final)
22. Tue-20-Mar-1883 [n] (0-0) W2-0 Sir John Maxwell (Yoker Cup Final)
23. Sat-24-Mar-1883 [a] (1-1) L1-4 Vale of Leven (Friendly)
24. Sat-07-Apr-1883 [a] (0-1) L0-3 Blackburn Olympic (Friendly)
25. Sat-14-Apr-1883 [h] (1-0) W2-0 Rangers (Friendly)
26. Sat-21-Apr-1883 [h] (?-?) L1-2 Morton (Friendly)
27. Sat-19-May-1883 [h] (?-?) W2-0 Partick (Friendly)
note: abandoned (A) or voided (V) competition matches are listed on the Archive for posterity, but the stats are excluded from all streaks, tallies & milestones. The full list of 33 excluded matches can be seen here.
1882-83 summary

P27 W12 D4 L11 (1.481 ppg)

Historical PT average: 1.406 ppg (@ 31-Jul-2022)
  • The points-per-game measurements (ppg) above are calculated from our all games criteria, based on 1 point for a draw and 3 points for a win across all eras.
  • How does this season compare? The answers are at your fingertips via our 21 (sortable) results summary tables →





PTFC Kit 1882-83


advertisement


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.