Anti-Climax; the story of 1879-80 is published at PT Early Years external-link.png
PTFC Kit 1879-80
1879-80
The fifth season of Partick Thistle F.C.
pointer.jpg access match hub
1. Sat-06-Sep-1879 [h] (?-?) W7-0 Ardayre (Friendly)
2. Sat-13-Sep-1879 [a] (?-?) W2-0 Possilpark (Friendly)
3. Sat-20-Sep-1879 [h] (?-?) W1-0 Possil Bluebell (Friendly)
4. Sat-27-Sep-1879 [h] (?-?) L1-2 Barrhead Rangers (Friendly)
5. Sat-11-Oct-1879 [a] (?-?) D3-3 Windsor (Friendly)
6. Sat-25-Oct-1879 [h] (?-?) W4-0 Kelvinside (Friendly)
7. Sat-01-Nov-1879 [a] (?-?) L0-1 Fullerton (Friendly)
8. Sat-08-Nov-1879 [h] (?-?) W1-0 Renfrew Ramblers (Friendly)
9. Sat-22-Nov-1879 [h] (?-?) W2-0 Orient (Friendly)
10. Sat-13-Dec-1879 [a] (?-?) W3-0 King's Park (Friendly)
11. Sat-17-Jan-1880 [a] (?-?) W2-1 Possilpark (Friendly)
12. Sat-24-Jan-1880 [a] (?-?) W1-0 2nd Queen's Park (Friendly)
13. Sat-31-Jan-1880 [h] (?-?) W8-0 Pollok FC (Friendly)
14. Sat-07-Feb-1880 [h] (?-?) W1-0 Kelvinside (Friendly)
15. Sat-28-Feb-1880 [a] (?-?) W6-1 Ardayre (Friendly)
16. Sat-06-Mar-1880 [a] (?-?) D1-1 Parkhead Rangers (Friendly)
17. Tue-30-Mar-1880 [a] (?-?) D1-1 Renfrew Ramblers (Friendly)
1879-80 summary

P17 W12 D3 L2 (2.294 ppg)

Historical PT average: 1.406 ppg (@ 31-Jul-2022)
  • The points-per-game measurements (ppg) above are calculated from our all games criteria, based on 1 point for a draw and 3 points for a win across all eras.
  • How does this season compare? The answers are at your fingertips via our 21 (sortable) results summary tables →





PTFC Kit 1879-80


advertisement


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.