Getting Organised; the story of 1877-78 is published at PT Early Years external-link.png
PTFC Kit 1877-78
1877-78
The third season of Partick Thistle F.C.
pointer.jpg access match hub
1. Sat-22-Sep-1877 [a] (?-?) L1-3 Camden (Friendly)
2. Sat-29-Sep-1877 [a] (?-?) L1-2 Kerrland (Friendly)
3. Sat-20-Oct-1877 [h] (?-?) W4-0 Huntingdon (Friendly)
4. Sat-27-Oct-1877 [h] (?-?) W2-0 Paperstainers (Friendly)
5. Sat-17-Nov-1877 [a] (?-?) D1-1 2nd 10th D.R.V. (Friendly)
6. Sat-08-Dec-1877 [h] (?-?) L0-2 Levern (Friendly)
7. Sat-15-Dec-1877 [h] (?-?) W1-0 Camden (Friendly)
8. Sat-19-Jan-1878 [h] (?-?) W4-1 Cowlairs (West Of Scotland Cup 1st Round)
9. Sat-09-Feb-1878 [h] (?-?) W3-0 Camphill (Friendly)
10. Sat-23-Feb-1878 [h] (?-?) W4-1 Huntingdon (West Of Scotland Cup 3rd Round)
11. Sat-16-Mar-1878 [h] (?-?) W4-0 Springvale (Friendly)
12. Sat-23-Mar-1878 [h] (?-?) L2-3 Kerrland (West Of Scotland Cup Quarter Final)
13. Sat-30-Mar-1878 [h] (0-0) D0-0 Violet (Friendly)
1877-78 summary

P13 W7 D2 L4 (1.769 ppg)

Historical PT average: 1.406 ppg (@ 31-Jul-2022)
  • The points-per-game measurements (ppg) above are calculated from our all games criteria, based on 1 point for a draw and 3 points for a win across all eras.
  • How does this season compare? The answers are at your fingertips via our 21 (sortable) results summary tables →





PTFC Kit 1877-78


advertisement


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.